Bankruptcy

Need an Attorney?  Put Something Back offers FREE assistance for indigent debtors on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8:30 - 11:00 am at 123 NW 1 Ave, Miami, FL 33128. Clients are seen on a first come/first serve walk-in basis.  Clients must bring proof of income, current photo I.D and other documentation.  For a list of required documents and forms to bring with you click here.  For questions about whether you qualify for an attorney, email bankruptcy@dadelegalaid.org or visit Dade Legal Aid, 123 NW First Avenue, Miami, FL 33128 or attend a Pro Se Clinic (see below). PSB does not accept emergencies and cannot guarantee that your case will be accepted, referred or represented and it may take several weeks for cases to be processed or referred.  Dade Legal Aid provides appropriate auxiliary aids and services at no cost to deaf or hard of hearing clients and companions. 

Not sure whether Bankruptcy is Right for You? Visit a FREE Pro Se Bankruptcy Clinic.  If you are "Pro Se" or self-represented, please attend a clinic to watch a 45 minute video presentation outlining procedures for filing bankruptcy and other consumer law topics and ask questions of Pro Bono Attorneys.  Miami Clinics are held each month from 12 noon - 2 pm in partnership with The Bankruptcy Bar Association of the Southern District, American College of Bankruptcy Foundation and Put Something Back.  ALL WELCOME TO ATTEND. NO APPOINTMENT NECESSARY.  Miami clinics are located at 301 North Miami Avenue.  This is a FREE service and the attorneys are not there to attempt to acquire you as clients, or to ask you to pay them for advice or future services.

Bankruptcy Court – Miami Division 301 N. Miami Avenue, Training Room 12 noon - 2 pm

Friday, January 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018

Click Here for Information about the National Consumer Law Center

Click Here for Important Information if you are are a Pro Se Debtor

To volunteer, accept a case, receive pro bono credit or donate, please email info@dadecountyprobono.org.

BANKRUPTCY BAR ASSOCIATIONbergersingerman.logoACB Logodal-psb-logo